Fax: 091-044 - 2524 35 24 Telephone: 2522 07 31 2522 71 79



# State Banks' Staff Union

#### (CHENNAI CIRCLE)

(Regd. No: 883)
(Affiliated to All India State Bank of India Staff Federation)

POST BOX NO.1754 STATE BANK BUILDINGS 84, RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI – 600 001.

#### **CIRCULAR NO.26**

## 27<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY 2017

### **CENTRAL COMMITTEE MEETING**

The Central Committee of our Union met at Chennai on 24<sup>th</sup> February, 2017 and deliberated on various agenda. The Central Committee has also decided to celebrate the 70<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of our great edifice during the month of July this year. We impress upon all our members to prepare for the successful conduct of the event in a grand and colourful manner, befitting the stature of Union.

Further, in terms of the Bye-laws of our Union, the Central Committee unanimously co-opted the following office-bearers/Members in the vacancies caused on account of retirement/resignation/removal of office-bearers and the consequential vacancies in the positions mentioned there against.

| S.No. | Name   | Present Position                                | Co-opted as                                     |
|-------|--|---|---|
|       | Shri/Smt   |   |   |
| 1.    | Com.V.Lalitha  | Deputy General Secretary (HQ)                   | Vice President (HQ)                             |
| 2.    | Com.G.Kripakaran   | Deputy General Secretary,<br>Chennai Sub-Office | Deputy General Secretary (HQ)                   |
| 3.    | Com.K.Vijayabhaskar Reddy                                    | Assistant Treasurer                             | Deputy General Secretary (HQ)                   |
| 4.    | Com.V.V.Nirmala Devi   | Lady Representative                             | Assistant Treasurer                             |
| 5.    | Com.A.Babu, Assistant,<br>Nungambakkam                       |   | Assistant Treasurer                             |
| 6.    | Com.T.N.Shylaja, Customer Asst.,<br>Arumbakkam Branch        |   | Lady Representative                             |
| 7.    | Com. G.Divakar   | Vice-President,<br>Chennai Sub-office           | Deputy General Secretary,<br>Chennai Sub-Office |
| 8.    | Com.R.Baskaran   | Assistant General Secretary,<br>Zone-I          | Vice-President,<br>Chennai Sub-office           |
| 9.    | Com.V.Sridharan  | Organising Secretary,<br>Chennai Sub-Office     | Deputy General Secretary,<br>Chennai Sub-Office |
| 10.   | Com.R.Sridhar  | Assistant General Secretary, Zone-XXII          | Organising Secretary,<br>Chennai Sub-Office     |
| 11.   | Com.N.Emmanuel Elaventhan,<br>Sr. Assistant, Perambur Branch |   | Assistant General Secretary, Zone-I             |
| 12.   | Com.P.Paulraj, Special Assistant,<br>Tambaram Branch         |   | Assistant General Secretary,<br>Zone-III        |
| 13.   | Com.Kawaljit Singh   | Assistant Treasurer                             | Assistant General Secretary,<br>Zone-XXII       |

We congratulate all the newly co-opted Members of the Central Committee and wish them all success in their respective assignment.

(D.SINGARAVELU)
GENERAL SECRETARY

SBSU (CC) ::: AISBISF : : : NCBE ::: UFBU ... ZINDABAD